Finding yourself

It’s so easy to get stuck in our world, stuck doing the same mundane things every single day. It’s easy to get sucked into your job and convince yourself that you have to stay or it’s your responsibility to make that company work. Especially if you’re a manager people feel responsible and then you end up staying even though you’re unhappy because you use it as an excuse to hide from what you really want. But all it does is drag you down and make it harder for you to chase your dream. The moment you stop living for everyone else who doesn’t matter is the moment that you wake up and start living a life that will make you happy. I’m still trying to figure out where I fit into that. But it’s so easy for me to sit on the sidelines and tell other people how to find their happiness. It’s so easy to see in someone else’s life but so hard to see in my own. I wish somebody would just tell me how to wake up because I’ve gotten so far away from the person I used to be I don’t even remember who she is anymore. I miss her. I miss the girl that used to smile. The girl that used to be able to make everyone else last. The girl that was ready for anything and could conquer it all. I started working out again and I hope that that will find me some peace and the ability to see who I really am.

Leave a Reply

