Make it go Away…

Every day I wake up and I wish for my life to get better.. to have something to live for. Something I can focus on, to spend my time on.. to make life somewhat meaningful. I am lost. I’ve been lost for a long time. When I had Donald, I felt for the first time in a long time that the future held something for me. That I wasn’t just floundering around waiting for life to start. I felt like tomorrow was something to look forward to and not just a repeat of yesterday’s emptiness. I know that life should be something more than this. I know that there is supposed to be something out there that makes me happy. But I just can’t find it. The military held promise, but that chapter is about to close on me before I am finished. I don’t want to say goodbye to it. I felt like I had so much more to give. I’ve tried working out – but I just can’t find the motivation. I am so tired of being alone. So tired of having no one in my life to talk to, so tired of being alone. I have friends, but they have families and lives and children and everything else that takes precedence. I just want to matter. I can’t live like this. I hate my life. I don’t know how to change it. I’ve tried and failed so many times. I just want someone to love me.. anyone. Friends, family, some random stranger.. I don’t even care. Every time I think of leaving Beau, my chocolate lab, I cry. I don’t cry for the end of my life, I just cry because I know he will be confused and I have no idea if anyone would take him. And even if they did, would they love him enough to keep him happy? I just want the pain to stop. I just want the emptiness not to feel so dark and vast and never ending. I want to close my eyes and never open them again. I wish I could just get hit by a giant truck and be done with it all. Just make the pain stop. Make it all go away.

Leave a Reply

